Contact List
To open your contact list click 'Contacts' on the main screen, or select the View > Contacts menu. There are three categories of information in the contact list: personal, business and other. To view the different categories of information, use the respective buttons at the top right of the form.

Adding Contacts
Click 'New' and enter the contact's information. Most of the fields are optional, however, a first and last name should both be provided. When the information has been entered, click 'Save'.

Note: to enter personal, business and other information for the contact, use the appropriate buttons at the top right of the form.


Editing Contacts
Select the contact to be edited from the list and click 'Edit' (or double-click the contact's name). Make the necessary changes to the information and click 'Save'.

Note: to enter personal, business and other information for the contact, use the appropriate buttons at the top right of the form.


Deleting Contacts
Select the contact to be deleted from the list and click 'Delete'. Alternatively, select the contact and press the 'Delete' key on your keyboard. You must confirm this action before the contact will be deleted.

Searching Contacts
Click 'Search'. This will open a new form (click here for a picture) where you can choose a field to search through (first name, last name, city, email, state or address) and enter criteria to search for. After this information has been filled in click 'Search'. Any matches will be displayed in the results list. To view information for a contact in the results list, select their name and click 'View Contact' or double-click their name in the list.

Note: Viewing the information for a contact from the search form will not close the search form, therefore, your search results will not be lost.
Note: The text being searched for can be as little as one letter, however more specific criteria will generate more specific results.


Sorting Contacts
The contact list can be sorted by first name or by last name. To change the way your contact list is sorted, click on the options below the contact list. This change will be visible in the contact list and will also be saved for the next time you open your contact list.