Manual Button displays this manual. Configration Button sets details of setting.
[Manual]
Display this manual when clicked. By dragging corner of manual window, It's possible to resize manual window. Also possible to see manual and operate Cipher Data Manager at once.
[Configuration]
Setting details of work when clicked.
The checkbox of "When Encrypt, Erase original file." means delete a selected file when encrypt or decode finished. By default, Not delete (not checked).
Lock "Password" and "Keyword" when move slider to "ON" side.
"ON" means disable buttons of "Encrypt theory selection Password" and "Encryption Keyword". By default, "OFF" is selected.
If you check "Keep passwords" check box, both of the registered passwords are memorized by the system.Since application remembers two last passwords, there is no necessity for passwords reinput at the time of subsequent starting.The default is in the check state.If you changed into the state where it does not check, when this software is ended, since two registration passwords will disappear, when it starts next time, they need to input the two same passwords.Please use this setup, when the used computer is used by two or more men and you want to carry out security reservation.
You can set password for user authentication by check the 'User Authenticatin' checkbox and type 4 numeric keys. After setting user authentication password, you must type same 4 numeric keys when this software starts up. If you check 'User Authentication' checkbox and type less than 4 keys, this software will not check user authentication. When you start up this software and type in user authentication keys ( 4 numeric ), you can't use ten keys. be careful.